Lynn Thames Leadership Scholarship

In honor of Lynn Thames’ service to our profession and love for her students, FSOMA has established the Lynn Thames Leadership Scholarship for students of AOM in Florida.

Application deadline: December 21, 2023

Scholarship Requirements: 

  • Must be a FSOMA Member
    • Student Membership is only $25 a year. Your membership dues goes to fund the Student Scholarship Fund
    • Learn More & Join Now
  • 2nd or 3rd year student in an AOM accredited school
  • Complete Application
  • Show leadership qualities and behaviors within the school and/ or community environment
  • 2 letters of recommendations 
  • 2 letters of recommendations 

More information can be found here:

Trudy McAlister Foundation AOM Scholarship Fund 2023 – 2024

Opens: November 2023

Must Turn into DRCOM Admin: January 15th, 2024

Postmark Deadline: January 15th, 2023 (college must send applications)

Winners Notified: April 15, 2024

  • Completed at least one full academic year of their professional training.
  • Each college may nominate up to three students.
  • Applicants must be United States citizens.
  • A minimum 3.1 GPA from Undergraduate college work and AOM college grades is recommended, although all applications that qualify in other requirements will be reviewed. Transcripts that show Pass/Fail results will also be reviewed.
Award Amount:

The scholarship awards for 2022 ranged between $500 to $2,000 each. We hope to increase these amounts for 2022. The amounts are determined by how many schools, organizations, and individuals donate to and sponsor this program. The scholarship award(s) will directly offset the specific student’s tuition at the recipient’s college. The awards will be announced in April every year. Recipients of the Scholarship Awards are notified. Those applicants that do not qualify will not be notified.

Website Link: